Attitude · Formula · Living with PKU

Bon Voyage!

I am packed and all ready to go on a three week tour with my choir, BYU Singers, to England and Wales! Traveling with PKU can have it’s inconveniences, but it’s nothing I can’t handle. While everyone else is bringing one lightly packed (insofar as possible) suitcase, I get to bring that, as well as one suitcase just for my food and low-protein needs! This suitcase is complete with low-protein food, 21 bags of pre-measured formula, my blender and formula containers and snacks. While on tour we will be with a different host family almost every night, so this could get kind of crazy. But at least my suitcase will gradually get lighter and lighter as the weeks go by!

After packing and moving out I am off to one final rehearsal before our Bon Voyage Concert and tour departure! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

