Food · Living with PKU · Recipes · Shopping

Pasta Salad

I’ve been meaning to write down a recipe for this forever! This is a meal I come back to pretty often. It’s easy and yummy.

I actually made this last week when I was on a roll with veggies, but I’m just getting around to posting it. Please note this recipe uses many of the same ingredients as the veggie wrap I made last week. I’ve found that when I have a variety of veggies (and herbs) in the fridge I can make several different meals.

Image

Pretty simple, and, as always, adaptable. You can put whatever you want in your pasta salad. I’ve done different things based on what I had or whether I went shopping specifically for this meal. This time I used:

Low-protein pasta (cooked, drained and rinsed in cold water)

Zesty Italian Dressing

Cherry tomatoes, sliced in half

Cucumber, sliced and quartered

Pickle, in little cubes

Cilantro

Red onion, small slices shaved off with knife

Other times I’ve used green onion instead of red, olives instead of pickles. You can add broccoli, cauliflower, anything really! I’ve used mayonnaise in combination with the Italian dressing.

One thought on “Pasta Salad

Leave a Reply

