Uncategorized

Stuffed Peppers

Tonight I made these stuffed peppers.

Image

Here they are next to my husband’s turkey ones. Just thought I would include that because I’m sure a lot of you cook for more than just a PKUer like my mom did. 🙂

Image

 

I made mine with a pre-packaged Spanish rice plus frozen corn. I blanched the peppers beforehand.

In the future I might try Italian flavored instead. I bet this would work really well with low-protein rice. Most recipes, like this one, call for tomato sauce, a little bit of Worcestershire sauce and Italian seasonings. One I saw had sauteed zucchini in it as well, I thought that sounded good.

Try it some time!

2 thoughts on “Stuffed Peppers

Leave a Reply

