Food · Recipes

Little Pizzas

Hopefully you know that anything I post can be adapted to meet your (or your child’s) low-phe needs. I post recipes to serve as inspiration for you. Growing up I always had low-protein pizza dough. Now that I can eat a little more protein I sometimes use french bread leftover from a different meal. Since they don’t need to cook I just warm them in the oven at  350 degrees for 6-8 minutes.

Here are some different pizzas I’ve made lately:

Image
Marinera sause, spinach, red onions and pineapple
Image
Marinera sauce, spinach, sun-dried tomatoes, red onions, and of course, my childhood favorite of corn.

Other ideas for toppings:

  • Olives
  • Bell peppers
  • Brocoli
  • Asparagus
One thought on “Little Pizzas

Leave a Reply

