Food · Recipes

Cabbage Burritos!

This was one of those spur-of-the-moment cooking experiments that was a success!

IMG_4015 IMG_4013

I was making my husband enchiladas, which I can’t eat. Normally I make myself some mexi-rice for this meal, but I had run out of time to cook rice, and I even felt too lazy to cook low-pro pasta. I had some cabbage in the fridge so I decided I would fry that up!

I sauteed some onions first, then added the cabbage. I also used corn, taco seasoning, green chilies and topped it with avocado. I put all this in a tortilla.

IMG_4012

It was so good! The flavor from the onions, corn and taco seasoning was lovely, and the cabbage gave it some crunch.

Worth a try!

Leave a Reply

