Food · Recipes

Taco Soup Invention

This is what I had for dinner tonight!  

 I made crock pot white chicken chili for my husband and daughter. I decided to invent something similar (sort of) for myself.

Here I go with a rough recipe!

  • 1 can tomato soup + 1 1/2 cans water
  • 1 tsp chicken Better Than Bouillon
  • 1 tsp minced garlic
  • 1/2 cup frozen corn
  • A little bit of green chili’s (most of the can went to the crock pot, the rest went into my soup)
  • Generous squirt of lime juice
  • 2 Tb sour cream
  • Generous dash of taco seasoning
  • Generous dash of cumin
  • Salt
  • Pepper

It was good! Added some tortilla strips on top and we had box corn bread on the side. Overall a good meal!

For Phe estimates, see my Sauces post, but I think a bowl of this is less than 100 mg Phe.

Leave a Reply

