Recipes

Ensalada Rusa Peruana

My friend who is from Peru brought a potato beet salad to a church BBQ recently. (Yes, in Arizona we can have barbecues in January) It was so good! I decided to try making it. She didn’t have a recipe so I found some online.  I mostly followed this one, though I left out the carrots. There are other recipes with more veggies like this one as well.

I loved it! And isn’t that color pretty?

Next time I might add celery and peas and carrots.

This was my recipe:

  • 7 red potatoes
  • 3 beets
  • 2 big dollops of mayonnaise
  • 1 Tb of mustard
  • Onion powder, salt and pepper to taste

Peeled the beets and boil them for 30 minutes, then added the potatoes and boil them for 30 minutes. Strain the potatoes and beets and let them cool a bit. Cut them into bite sized pieces. Put them in a bowl and add mayo, mustard and spices and stir. Serve warm.

 

 

Leave a Reply

